Marine Fabrication Award – Call for Entries CLOSED

From design excellence to quality workmanship, the MFA Fabrication Excellence showcase projects that represent the breadth of the industry—from tops and covers to interior and exterior upholstery.

Entries are open from August 1 – November 1, 2023


The 77th Annual International Achievement Awards – Call for Entries Now Open

The International Achievement Awards (IAA) recognize outstanding and innovative projects representing the latest accomplishments in design and manufacture incorporating specialty fabrics. The 44-category competition, sponsored by ATA since 1946, is an excellent opportunity for ATA members and non-members to display work, gain professional recognition and become distinguished on an international level.

The IAA’s have recognized technical skill and design excellence in projects across the industry that incorporate specialty fabrics into their design. Entries are judged by industry experts and design professionals who are individually selected for their expertise in a particular field of study or product area. All projects entered are automatically listed in the IAA online gallery which is promoted year-round. Grow your brand, showcase your talent, and get the recognition you deserve!

Entries are now open!


Honored Life Members

Honored Life Member (HLM) is a designation given to individuals for meritorious or outstanding work accomplished for the association and / or for exceptional accomplishments or extraordinary achievement while serving as an officer of the association.


Chairman’s Award

The Chairman’s Award, formerly called the President’s Award of Merit, is only given when the ATA chairman of the board feels there is an individual worthy of special recognition for his or her unique contribution to the industry.


Innovation Award – Call for Entries CLOSED

The Innovation Awards offers winners in six categories, with one top overall prize. Entries will be evaluated by a jury of experts who serve in the specialty fabrics industry. This panel will select the winners of the Innovation Award.