IAA Award deadline extended to June 30

June 20th, 2022

The deadline to submit a project to the 2022 International Achievement Awards (IAA) has been extended. Entries will now close on June 30. The IAA awards recognize the best projects across the specialty fabrics industry. Awards are given in seven major categories and 42 subcategories and are judged by industry experts. Major categories include: •Advanced […]

Read More

Nominations open for 2022 Women Making Waves program

April 21st, 2022

Boating Industry magazine is now accepting nominations for its 2022 Women Making Waves industry recognition program that honors women in the recreational boating industry who have made—and continue to make—great contributions to its success, propel its growth and lead their organizations and peers into the future. The 2022 Women Making Waves will be featured in […]

Read More

International Achievement Awards submissions portal opens

March 23rd, 2022

Winner of the 2021 IAA Award of Excellence in the Tensile Structures < 600 square meters category, the PFEIFER Structures-designed Seaplane Lagoon Ferry Terminal in Alameda, Calif. features a spectacular canopy. Photograph courtesy of PFEIFFER Structures For more than 75 years, the Advanced Textiles Association (ATA) has recognized outstanding and innovative projects representing the latest accomplishments in design […]

Read More

IECA recognizes erosion control/stormwater achievers

March 14th, 2022

IECA recognizes erosion control/stormwater achievers by announcing its Awards of Excellence during the IECA Annual Conference and Expo 2022. Western Sydney Airport in Sydney, Australia, winner of the IECA Environmental Excellence Award, will open in 2026. Architectural illustration courtesy of Western Sydney Airport The International Erosion Control Association (IECA) recognized winners of its Awards of […]

Read More

2022 Miami Innovation Award winners

February 22nd, 2022

The National Marine Manufacturers Association (NMMA) and Boating Writers International (BWI) honored 15 recipients at the recent Miami International Boat Show with the 2022 Miami Innovation Awards, recognizing manufacturers and suppliers who bring innovative products for the boating industry to market. The 2022 Miami Innovation Award winners are:               Cabin cruisers, Motor Yachts, Trawlers: Azimut Yachts, […]

Read More

Marine Fabricators Association Announces Marine Fabrication Excellence Award Winners

February 4th, 2022

Sponsored by the Marine Fabricators Association (MFA), the Fabrication Excellence Awards contest is designed to recognize excellence in marine fabrication. The entries are judged by a panel of certified marine professionals. Awards of Excellence and Outstanding Achievement Awards are given in each category. Winners were selected based on complexity, design, workmanship, uniqueness and function. Recipients […]

Read More

2022 Minneapolis Innovation Award Winners announced

January 26th, 2022

The National Marine Manufacturers Association (NMMA) and Boating Writers International (BWI) announced the winners of the 2022 Minneapolis Innovation Awards, which honor manufacturers and suppliers who bring new, innovative products in the boating industry to market in the following categories: aluminum fishing boats, fiberglass fishing boats, pontoon boats, and furnishings. This year’s program evaluated 14 […]

Read More

MFA Fabrication Excellence Awards deadline is Monday

November 12th, 2021

The deadline for the MFA Fabrication Excellence Awards is Monday, November 15. From design excellence to quality workmanship, the MFA Awards showcase projects representing the breadth of the industry from tops and covers to interior and exterior upholstery. Winners will be announced at the 2022 MFA Conference at Wild Dunes Charleston’s Island Resort, Isle of […]

Read More

International Achievement Award winners announced at IFAI Expo 2021

November 12th, 2021

The winner in the Geosynthetics category is from ACE Geosynthetics Inc.: Segmental block reinforced structure applied for the highway interchange project. Photograph courtesy of ACE Geosynthetics Inc. The Advanced Textiles Association (ATA) announced the winners of the 2021 International Achievement Awards (IAA) at the Awards and Networking Breakfast at IFAI Expo 2021 on Nov. 3 […]

Read More

GSI honors Scalia with Landreth award

November 9th, 2021

The Geosynthetic Institute (GSI) established the Robert and Mitchell Landreth “Steward of the Environment” award in honor of Robert E. Landreth (1939–2021) and his wife, Mitchell. The award is bestowed in recognition of “distinguished engineering achievement” by a young faculty member, graduate student or post-doctorate working with geosynthetics. Only one such award is given annually […]

Read More