Upholstery & Trim Hall of Fame Award

The Hall of Fame Award is intended to honor outstanding individuals in the upholstery and trim industry whose creativity, dignity, integrity, industriousness and accomplishments have enhanced the stature of, and significantly contributed to, the trim market segment and its overall growth and progress.

This award is presented to recognized pillars of the trim industry whom meet the following criteria:

  • Retired or deceased.
  • Served as a member of the association for a minimum of ten years.
  • Possess the highest standard of business integrity.
  • Contributed to the industry as a whole through committee service, convention attendance and/or sponsorship of convention events.

Past Winners Include:


Sidney Cohen
Joseph DeLeo
Gregory Niehaus Sr.
Robert Niehaus
Leslie Siedman
2003Don Phipps Sr.
Joe Martinez Sr.
Todd Willis
Juney Zimpelman
2005Peter Ailling
Marty Karzmar
Gregg Niehaus
2006Dan Duncan
Gaither Spradling
2009Ed DeLeo
2010Jim Franklin
Jim Mitchell
Fred Robida
2011Stan Wright
2012Pete Zimpelman
2013Nat Danas
2019Rob Kahn