This page was printed from

Scholarship winners announced

October 1st, 2014 / By: / Division News

Industrial Fabrics Foundation (IFF) 2014 scholarship winners have been announced. Selections are made on the basis of academic achievement, community service and interest in a future career in the specialty fabrics industry. The recipients are:

Advanced Textile Products (ATP) Member

Scholarship: Jennies Thurston, Central Michigan University.

Don Williams IFF Student Scholarship: Emma Deuitch, North Carolina State University.

Fabric Graphics Association (FGA) Scholarship: Alexandra Cohen, North Carolina State University.

Fabric Structures Association (FSA) Architect Student Scholarship: Kristen Weigel, Roger Williams University.

Geosynthetic Materials Association (GMA) Member Scholarship: Amanda Mayhue, Laneir Technical College.

ATA Member Scholarship: Melina Connor, Miami Dade College.

Marine Fabricators Association (MFA) Member Scholarship: Janeen Richards, Hood Marine Canvas & Trainings.

Tent Rental Division (TRD) Member Scholarship: Fred Tracy, Clarkson University.

Scholarship entry forms for 2015 will be available online in January at For more information, contact Brianna Watke, division specialist, at or +1 651 225 6948.