This page was printed from

AATCC honors Richard Malachowski with Chapin Award

January 13th, 2011 / By: / Industry News

AATCC will honor Richard A. (“Rich”) Malachowski as the 2010 recipient of The Harold C. Chapin Award in recognition for his outstanding service to the association. Malachowski will receive the Chapin Scroll at an awards luncheon on March 24, 2011, during the association’s 2011 International Conference in Charleston, S.C., USA.

A member of the AATCC since 1975, Malachowski has served with great distinction in both technical and administrative functions. He is active on the AATCC board of directors as the representative for the New England Region, and is currently chair of the membership committee and a member of the Henry E. Millson Award for Invention committee. He also serves on the association’s RA80 print technology committee, and has been a member or chair of this committee since 1986.

The Chapin Award was established in 1958 in honor of Harold C. Chapin, professor of chemistry at Lowell Textile School, who served as national secretary of AATCC for nearly 25 years. Chapin was a contemporary of Louis Atwell Olney, founder and first president of AATCC.

AATCC’s 2011 International Conference will be held March 22-24 at the Francis Marion Hotel in Charleston, S.C., USA.

Source: AATCC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Comments are moderated and will show up after being approved.